Tas 7`s Rugby tournament.

The second annual TAS Northern Sevens Rugby Tournament was held on Friday 15 April at Barlow Park.  Sixteen teams competed from seven schools, including two teams from Nhulunbuy High School in the Northern Territory, two teams from Townsville and another from Port Douglas.

In the finals, Port Douglas defeated TAS for the Mark Peters Lawyers U12 Shield.   St Augustine’s narrowly beat William Ross SHS for the Forty Winks Cairns U14 Shield.  In the U16 division, St Augustine’s defeated Nhulunbuy High School for the U16 Cairns Old Crocs Shield.  In the U18 round games TAS had lost only one game, having beaten both St Augustine’s College and Woree SHS.  TAS went on to beat St Augustine’s in a spectacular semi-final clash, only to be beaten in the grand final by a very polished team from Nhulunbuy High School, East Arnhem Land.





Speak Your Mind